Our Accountants

Partners

Jerry F. Sowell Jr, CPA

jsowell@sssjb.com

Jerry began his public accounting career with Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill in 1981 after receiving his B.S. in Accounting from Florida State University.  Today he specializes in small business consulting and tax planning as well as divorce settlement negotiations.

He provides litigation support and has testified in court as an expert witness in business valuation as well as divorce proceedings.

He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants.  He sits on the board of directors at Vision Bank and he is Board Chairman of the Panama City Fire Pension Fund.

His civic activities have included Treasurer of the United Way of Northwest Florida and Gulf Coast Community College Foundation.  Jerry serves on the board of trustees of the Florida State University Foundation.  He is also past President of the Florida State University Panama City Development board as well as a member of the Board of Trustees of Florida State University Foundation, and a board member of Vision Bank.

John D. Johnson, CPA

jjohnson@sssjb.com

John Johnson joined Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill in 2000.  His areas of expertise include restaurant and construction accounting as well as advising small closely held corporations on operational management issues. John received his B.S. Degree in Accounting from Tennessee Technological University in 1983.

John is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

His civic activities have included treasurer of the American Red Cross, Inc., Optimist Club of the Beaches and Bay Education Foundation, Inc., as well as Chairman of the Board of Anchorage Children’s Home of Bay County, Inc.

Michael Brill, CPA

mbrill@sssjb.com

Michael Brill originally joined Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill, P.A. in 1987. His specialties include income tax preparation and planning, accounting and small business consulting. He received his Bachelor of Business Administration, major in Professional Accountancy from The Pennsylvania State University and has performed post graduate work at The Florida State University.

Michael is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has also served as Chairman of Second Chance of Northwest Florida, Inc. A non-profit organization serving the needs of adults with brain injuries and their families.

Staff Accountants

Ken Stewart, CPA

kstewart@sssjb.com
B.S. in Accounting -  Eastern Washington University (magna cum laude)
Masters of Taxation - Golden Gate University

Amy Minkewicz, CPA

aminkewicz@sssjb.com
B.S. Accounting – Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Va
M.B.A - Florida State University

Tiffany Ennis, CPA

tennis@sssjb.com
B.S. Accounting - Florida State
University
M.S. Accounting - University of Florida

Craig Taylor

ctaylor@sssjb.com
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University

Beth Thompson

bthompson@sssjb.com 
B.S. Accounting – Florida Southern, Lakeland, FL

Barbara Kriener

bkriener@sssjb.com
B.S. Accounting – Robert Morris College

Rex Baggett, CPA

rbaggett@sssjb.com
B.S. Accounting – Columbus State University
M.B.A. - Syracuse University
M.Tx (Tax) - Florida Atlantic University

Cullen Voorhies

cvoorhies@sssjb.com
B.S. in Accounting -  Troy University

Melissa Wilds, CPA

mwilds@sssjb.com

Support Staff

Nadejda Demiscan

ndemiscan@sssjb.com
Processor


Christina Cuesta

ccuesta@sssjb.com
Processor