Our Accountants

Partners

Jerry F. Sowell Jr, CPA

jsowell@sssjb.com

Jerry began his public accounting career with Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill in 1981 after receiving his B.S. in Accounting from Florida State University.  Today he specializes in small business consulting and tax planning as well as divorce settlement negotiations.

He provides litigation support and has testified in court as an expert witness in business valuation as well as divorce proceedings.

He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants.  He sits on the board of directors at Vision Bank and he is Board Chairman of the Panama City Fire Pension Fund.

His civic activities have included Treasurer of the United Way of Northwest Florida and Gulf Coast Community College Foundation.  Jerry serves on the board of trustees of the Florida State University Foundation.  He is also past President of the Florida State University Panama City Development board as well as a member of the Board of Trustees of Florida State University Foundation, and a board member of Vision Bank.

John D. Johnson, CPA

jjohnson@sssjb.com

John joined Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill in 2000.  His areas of expertise include restaurant and construction accounting as well as advising small closely held corporations on operational management issues. John received his B.S. Degree in Accounting from Tennessee Technological University in 1983.

John is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

His civic activities have included treasurer of the American Red Cross, Inc., Optimist Club of the Beaches and Bay Education Foundation, Inc., as well as Chairman of the Board of Anchorage Children’s Home of Bay County, Inc.

Michael Brill, CPA

mbrill@sssjb.com

Mike originally joined Segers, Sowell, Stewart, Johnson & Brill, P.A. in 1987. His specialties include income tax preparation and planning, accounting and small business consulting. He received his Bachelor of Business Administration, major in Professional Accountancy from The Pennsylvania State University and has performed post graduate work at The Florida State University.

Michael is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has also served as Chairman of Second Chance of Northwest Florida, Inc. A non-profit organization serving the needs of adults with brain injuries and their families.

Staff Accountants

Ken Stewart, CPA

Retired
B.S. Accounting -  Eastern Washington University (magna cum laude)
Masters of Taxation - Golden Gate University

Amy Minkewicz, CPA

aminkewicz@sssjb.com
Ext. 1010
B.S. Accounting – Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Va
M.B.A - Florida State University
Quickbooks ProAdvisor

Tiffany Ennis, CPA

tennis@sssjb.com
Ext. 1019
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University
M.S. Accounting - University of Florida

Craig Taylor

ctaylor@sssjb.com
Ext. 1014
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University
B.S. Finance - Florida State University

Beth Thompson

bthompson@sssjb.com 
Ext. 1006
B.S. Accounting – Florida Southern, Lakeland, FL

Barbara Kriener

bkriener@sssjb.com
Ext. 1004
B.S. Accounting – Robert Morris College

Kelly Hughes

khughes@sssjb.com
Ext. 1015
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University, Panama City

Cullen Voorhies

cvoorhies@sssjb.com
Ext. 1005
B.S. Accounting -  Troy University

Mariana Delgado

mdelgado@sssjb.com
Ext. 1008
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University, Panama City

 

Vanessa Rivero

vrivero@sssjb.com
Ext. 1009
B.S. Accounting - Florida State University

Support Staff

Stacey Ball

sball@sssjb.com
Ext. 1001
Administrative Assistant

Rafael Ferrer

rferrer@sssjb.com
Ext. 1018
Office Administrator
B.S. Business Administration
Florida State University, Panama City

Kasha Haglund

khaglund@sssjb.com
Ext. 1002
Student
Florida State University, Panama City

Anna Belle Tiller

atiller@sssjb.com
Ext. 1020
Student
Florida State University, Panama City

Gay Bass

gbass@sssjb.com
Ext. 1013

Wanda Segers

Receptionist